Click here to read the original post at ConversionDiary.com

*1*

Back on the safe east coast… oh wait. We had an earthquake in Virginia when I was on the west coast. Irene spared Florida and then pummeled the northeast. Yikes! Hopefully my plane flew back fast enough to turn the world back to the way it was before my Seattle trip.

*2*

I am not asking you for money.

I’m asking you to consider giving money to this nice young man, Steven, and his FOCUS mission. I randomly picked Steven from the FOCUS list of missionaries and I’ve been happy to receive his newsletters explaining how his work has effected young people at college!

How can you say no?

Now, like many of us, he’s looking to use Fr. Robert Barron’s Word on Fire “CATHOLICISM Study Program Leader’s Kit” to evangelize, enlighten, and energize the students at Florida Gulf Coast University. Also like many of us, it’s too expensive for his missionary budget.

If you’re willing to spare $5 to send this great resource to Steven, please do! His FOCUS page is here (look for the lime green button on the right side of the page) and the Florida Gulf Coast University FOCUS page is here.

*3*

Don’t YOU want a copy for yourself?

I bet Steven and his FOCUS team would be happy to let you travel down to Fort Meyers, FL and participate. Just let him know in advance, so he can save you a seat.

*4*

To explain my less-than-Elizabeth title…

Yo, yo, yo homeskilletz. The LIZ-I-E is in the hizzouse… So I’m not hip or with it, but I do know about Twitter. Learn more here.

*5*

I met two lovely ladies on Twitter yesterday! Leah Jacobson with the Guiding Star Project and Kristin Detloff at Living the Sacrament (also on Twitter here).

Yay for the Feminine Genius and the New Feminism!!

*6*
From Brandon Vogt’s Facebook feed:

“Commentary on today’s Gospel from Archbishop Fulton Sheen:

‘Do you think that the reason St. Peter denied Our Blessed Lord is because He healed St. Peter’s Mother-in-Law?'”

Make sure you check out his new book, The Church and the New Media.

More info
*7*

Thank you for your patience, Bright Maidens (and Gentlemen)!
We switched the “Feminine Genius: The Interior” from last Tuesday, to this Tuesday, September 6, 2011. We’ll see you on our Facebook page with your own interpretation, right?
