Tags

, , , ,

Click here to read the original post at ConversionDiary.com
*1*
…because Kassie and Eli are going to join the Church at the end of this season! Yay!!
*2*

Tina from Vita Consecrata is on her way to a discernment weekend with an religious sister order in Tennessee! I’m so happy for her! Send your prayers her way. I know this week was slow for her and I know she’ll have a fulfilling and FUN weekend!

*3*

The ladies of Bright Maidens are truly humbled and appreciative for your attention to our first posts in the Lenten series. If you haven’t seen them yet this is Julie’s, this is Trista’s, and this is mine.
The NC Register posted a link to each of our posts, as did the Pulp.it. Stacy Trasancos posted excerpts and links to our posts, as well! We’re very humbled!

Next week’s topic is CONTRACEPTION so please come back on Tuesday and stir the pot with us. Then comes dating, patron saints, our issue(s) with the Church, saving sex for marriage, and finally, a surprise post!!

*4*
Got writer’s block? Get some brain Drain-O.
(I don’t own the rights)
If Pandora, a neurologist and a psychologist (walk into a bar… no, wrong line) sat down together with some ice cream sundaes, this would be the result. That may be how this was born, who knows? All I know is, I’m running low on songs that I won’t skip on “shuffle” and this refreshes my musical palate.

*5*

A friend of mine who is a devout and practicing Catholic at Harvard University (you thought such people didn’t exist, didn’t you?) sent me this poem by T.S. Eliot, “Ash Wednesday.” He instructed me to “read it, several times.”
So I say to you: read it and read it again.
*6*

I’ve gotten a few comments on this blog, through email, and in person that concern me…

This picture is a lie.

I’m sorry to report that I did not actually swim in the Beijing Olympics. But in the same vein, I’m happy to say that my Mac did such a good job superimposing the picture of the pool that I fooled you all! Muhahaha…

At one point, the Beijing Olympics were my goal. I can’t say I got very close, but I aimed for them.

*7*

Spring is coming.
(I don’t own the rights)

As a spring cleaning goal and a Lenten goal, I’m going to take a look-see at these prayers, transcribed in English and Latin.

In nomine Patris
et Filii
et Spiritus Sancti. Amen
